GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY & COMMUNICATION NAGALAND : KOHIMA

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Dated Kohima the 5th February 2019

NO. IT&C/13-19/08:: In pursuance to the Letter No. 2(9)/04-EGD-Vol-II Dated 22.02.2010 of the Government of India, all websites of the Government are to adhere to the Guidelines for Government of India Websites (GIGW) which mandates minimum features for accessibility in accordance with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 (WCAG 2.0). In view of the Supreme Court case W.P.(C) No. 243/2005, it is once again reminded that the following action may be taken up immediately by all departments:

- 1. Compliance to the Government of India Website Guidelines (GIGW) where all Departments have to host the website in the Government **Gov.in** Domain.
- 2. Compliance of Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 (WCAG 2.0) and uploading of Accessible Public Documents including Publications such as laws, regulations, reports, forms and informational brochures **digitally signed** so as to enable persons with disabilities to easily view information.
- 3. Updation of website on a regular basis.

All departments are directed to comply with the guidelines with immediate effect and report compliance to the Office of the Chief Secretary by 5^{th} March 2019. In case any assistance is required, the IT Nodal Officers may contact the following officers in the Department of IT&C:

- 1. **Er. Daniel Krocha**, Deputy Director, Mobile 9436005854, Email daniel.krocha@nic.in
- 2. **Er. Inatoli Sumi, Program Officer**, Mobile 9612767909 Email inatoli.sumi@gov.in

Enclosed:

- i. Notification No. IT&C/13-19/08 Dated 14.10.15
- ii. e-Tendering circular indicating necessity of having digital signatures.
- iii. Steps to obtain Digital Signature Certificate
- iii. List of IT Nodal Officers

Sd/- Temjen Toy, IAS

Chief Secretary to the Government of Nagaland Dated Kohima the 5th February 2019

NO. IT&C/13-19/08

Copy to:

- 1. All Administrative Heads of Departments
- 2. The Commissioner, Disability Commission
- 3. All Head of Departments
- 4. Office copy